Five Year Plan (LP)


Out of stock

Categories: , , Tags: , , Product ID: 2266


River Fury’s exquisitely crafted debut EP on a gorgeous, limited edition tri-colour sunburst 10″ vinyl with a download card included – for fans of guitar-driven rock with fine melodic hooks.

1. Wasteful

2. Walking In The Sand

3. Tupelo

4. Comfort Is Being Fooled

5. Five Year Plan

Indie pop-rock quartet River Fury has just released the 5 track EP Five Year Plan. The “Fury” formed after finding each other at various London based open-mic nights and the EP is a result of subsequent writing sessions and live gigging.

It’s always interesting to see bands release EP’s. For the band, it is a cheaper experience than a full-blown album, while the paying public benefit from having a cheaper way into the bands sound and experience.

As for River Fury, they see themselves as sitting between 80’s Indie and 90’s grunge. And I would not disagree with that.

Opening track Wasteful storms along with a decent guitar riff and catchy pumped-up chorus.

Closing track Tupelo is quite a foot-tapping grungy track with some interesting mis-chorded guitars.

One to keep an eye on, maybe. All we need now are some dates!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Five Year Plan (LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.